Skip to content
Free delivery in Canada from $ 125 purchase
Free delivery in Canada from $ 125 purchase

TERMS OF SERVICE

Jeff de Bruges welcomes you on its Web site. Please carefully read the Terms of service of the Web site prior to using the Web site or its services. By accessing and using the Web site or its services, you agree to be bound by the terms and conditions in their entirety. Please take a moment to familiarize yourself with them. If you do not agree to the following Terms of service, do not access the Web site or download any content and do not perform any transaction.

ARTICLE 1: TERMS OF USE

1.1 PURPOSES

JEFF DE BRUGES CANADA INC. is a joint-stock company, whose head office is located at 400 Laurier Avenue West, Suite 600, Montreal, Quebec, H2V 2K7 Canada (hereinafter referred to as “Jeff de Bruges”).

The following Terms of service govern all relations between Jeff de Bruges Canada Inc. and the clients of its “www.jeff-de-bruges.ca” Web site which allows online ordering of products to be shipped or picked up in a Jeff de Bruges retail outlet.

Your full and unconditional acceptance of the following Terms of service, broken down in twelve articles below, is necessary and indispensable before ordering online.

Consequently, the Buyer shall not benefit from an opposability on any clause, as placing an order serves as an express acceptance of the clauses herein.

These will govern the relations between Jeff de Bruges and any physical person of legal age or any legal entity, during the sale of products offered on the Jeff de Bruges Web site, to be delivered within Canada.

The purchaser will be hereinafter referred to as “You”.


1.2 FULL CAPACITY OF THE CUSTOMER

You acknowledge that You have the full capacity to abide by the following general conditions of sale when placing an order on the Jeff de Bruges Web site.

1.3 USERNAME AND CUSTOMER ACCOUNT

During your first order, You must choose and enter a username and a password. The system will then validate the uniqueness of the username. The password is strictly confidential and will be required at each transaction.

You agree to take care of this username; You must report immediately and in writing any loss of username to exempt yourself from any liability.

In the event of a lost or forgotten password, You can click on the “Forgot password” link and enter your e-mail address. You will receive an e-mail containing a link to reset your password as soon as your e-mail address is recognized.

1.4 CHANGE TO TERMS OF SERVICE

Considering the possible developments of its Web site, Jeff de Bruges reserves the possibility to adapt or amend the following general conditions of sale at any time. The customer will be notified, if necessary, of any new general sales conditions applied online and will be applicable only to sales made after the modification.

ARTICLE 2: JEFF DE BRUGES PRODUCTS

The product selection and characteristics displayed on the Jeff de Bruges Web site may be modified and adapted at any time to better respond to better meet your expectations and/or to reflect available inventory.

Product information is available by clicking on the product designation or photograph. While not exhaustive, these designations are intended to inform You in the most comprehensive way possible on the essential characteristics of the products.

Products offered on the Jeff de Bruges Web site comply with Canadian legislation and applicable standards in Canada.
Products are available per prices and conditions quoted for as long as they are present on the Jeff de Bruges Web site (subject to stock availability).

ARTICLE 3: JEFF DE BRUGES PRODUCTS AND SERVICES PRICING

Sale prices on products offered of the Jeff de Bruges Web site are indicated in Canadian dollars before taxes and exclude shipping and customization fees on Jeff de Bruges products.

Jeff de Bruges reserves the right to change the price of products offered on the Web site at any time and without notice. Prices of products offered online may differ from the prices of the same products offered in a Jeff de Bruges retail outlet.

Unless otherwise indicated, discount coupons and promotional offers do not apply to purchases made on the Web site.

Delivery charges are explained in the Delivery policy page.

Prices charged are those in force at the date of the order.

Your invoice is available in digital format on the Jeff de Bruges Web site as soon as your order is shipped. You have the possibility to download and/or print it from the “My Account” section.

ARTICLE 4: PLACING AN ORDER

4.1 ORDER CONFIRMATION

Online orders are made through the Jeff de Bruges Web site via the Shopify platform.

Orders placed by e-mail or by telephone are not considered.

All products ordered on the Jeff de Bruges Web site are the subject to a summary (Your shopping cart) before You are prompted to confirm your order by specifying your delivery address.

Payment of the products renders the order final, subject to the application of Articles 4.3 and 4.4, below.


4.2 ORDER CONFIRMATION AND VALIDATION, ORDER PREPARATION

Jeff de Bruges confirms the validation of your order. This confirmation is sent to You by electronic mail and contains an order number.

The information provided by You during the order process engages You and specifically the recipient of the order (name, address, etc.). Jeff de Bruges will not be held responsible for any anomalies arising from the provided information in the event where it would be impossible to carry out the order to completion. To this effect, You will also want to ensure that the recipient or a representative of the latter is present on the day of the delivery.

As soon as the product is shipped, You will receive an e-mail from the carrier containing the tracking number of the parcel, as well as a link to obtain real time updates of the shipment of the parcel online (Canada Post, based on your choice).

Exceptionally, an item displayed as available on our site may be unavailable after final confirmation of your order. In this case, You will receive an e-mail notifying You of delivery delays. At this point, You can cancel your order, if You so wish.

4.3 REFUND

Jeff de Bruges offers the possibility to issue a refund for a product purchased online, in the following conditions:

Incomplete order or unavailable product

Sometimes we cannot deliver a product, or a handling error occurs during the order preparation process. A specific product may have become out of stock or discontinued between the time an order is placed and the shipment is prepared. Jeff de Bruges takes all necessary precautions to ensure that products ordered are available during your ordering process. If, at the time of delivery, your order is incomplete, Jeff de Bruges will refund You the purchase price of the product (including taxes). It may also be possible that a specific product is forgotten during the order preparation process; in this case, we will offer You a refund of the product.

Defective products

A defective product is a product which has not been received in the same condition as it was when it was shipped. For example, the consumable product is crushed, or the consumable product has undergone an alteration. In such cases, Jeff de Bruges will refund the defective product on receipt of a picture of the defective product, care of Jeff de Bruges, 400 Laurier Avenue West, Suite 600, Montreal, Quebec, H2V 2K7 Canada or at info@jeff-de-bruges.ca. Returns must be made within 90 days of the date of receipt of the defective product, without exception. Refunds are only applicable when the product is defective.

Ordering error / Returned parcel

Concerning online orders – if the customer makes an error during the ordering process and returns the parcel to us (e.g. incorrect address, unclaimed parcel), a refund will not be granted. The customer is responsible to notify Jeff de Bruges of any delivery problem. Jeff de Bruges will then provide the possibility to redirect the returned parcel to a new destination and any additional delivery charges will be billed at the expense of the customer. Jeff de Bruges will retain any returned parcel for a period of one (1) month after the date of return. After this period, there will be no possibility to redirect the parcel. We suggest You to kindly check your order details as well as delivery information before finalizing your order on our Web site. In the case of an error by Jeff de Bruges, it will be corrected at the expense of Jeff de Bruges.

ARTICLE 5: PAYMENT OF THE ORDER

Online payment is done exclusively by credit card on the Shopify platform, whose terms of use and payment are described in the link.

To do this, choose the type of card (VISA, Mastercard), enter the card number, expiry date and security code (3-digit code located at the back of your credit card) then validate your data or click on “Cancel - Return to store” to return to the previous page.

In order to bring You the most reliable and secure service, we have chosen the Shopify platform for online payments. Transactions are encrypted for security and confidentiality. No payment data is stored on our site. Your payment request is sent in real time on a secure payment system. The bank ensures the validity of your credit card (no input error, no declined payment), and confirms the registration of your transaction by either issuing a transaction number or informing You that the transaction has been declined.

Your account is debited for the amount of your order.


ARTICLE 6: TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR PRODUCT WITHDRAWAL AND/OR DELIVERY

For Jeff de Bruges orders:
Your orders are delivered at your doorstep through the services of Canada Post.

6.1 DELIVERY

Delivery is made in Canada within the prescribed timeframe by delivering the product directly to the addressed recipient. Refer to the Delivery policy

In all cases:
Due to the perishable nature of the product, it is strongly advised to pick up the parcel at the collection point indicated by the carrier within 24h, with the delivery notice and a valid piece of identification. If the parcel is not picked up within the aforementioned period, Jeff de Bruges will not be held responsible for possible product degradation.

If the recipient does not pick up the parcel within the specified time limit or in the event where the parcel is returned to Jeff de Bruges, delivery will be considered as completed and no refund, nor any reshipping of the product to another address will be performed.

In the event that the delivery address is a public institution (hospital or other) or a private institution (business, clinic, retirement home, etc.) and that the parcel could not be hand delivered to the recipient, delivery will then be considered as completed from the moment the parcel is delivered to the front desk or merchandise reception desk.

6.2 RETAIL OUTLET PICK-UP

You can choose to pick-up your order in one of our Jeff de Bruges retail outlets in Canada. In this case, You do not pay any shipping fees. You will be notified by telephone of the arrival of your order. When picking up your order, a valid piece of identification will be required.

6.3 DELAYS

Delivery time consider the preparation time in our workshops, as well as the carrier’s transit time. Refer to the Delivery policy.

6.4 CLAIMS

Jeff de Bruges makes every effort possible to satisfy You. In this regard, if You need to make a claim, You can send us an e-mail to the address below or by using the “Contact Us” section on our Web site www.jeff-de-bruges.ca by specifying your order number.

If your order was not delivered, for any other reason than force majeure or the aforementioned reasons (absence of the recipient, erroneous information, etc.), the sale may be cancelled and the purchaser may obtain a refund of the purchase price, excluding any other compensation or damage.

Refunds will be made by cheque or by electronic transfer.

ARTICLE 7: DISCLAIMER AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

While we do our best to update and maintain the contents of our Web site, errors and/or omissions can occur.

Therefore, this site, including its content and service offers, is put at your disposal without any warranty, whether express or implied. Jeff de Bruges does not warrant that the functions available on its Web site will be without interruption, without errors, viruses or other annoyances or bothersome situations. In no case shall Jeff de Bruges be held responsible for direct or indirect damages resulting from the use of the Web site, including its content, services offered or the inability to use those, even if Jeff de Bruges has been advised of the possibility of such damages.

ARTICLE 8: CUSTOMER FILES

When placing a product order on the Jeff de Bruges Web site, You agree to voluntarily provide us with your personal information such as your name, your delivery address, your telephone number and your e-mail address.

Jeff de Bruges will only use this personal information to carry out the tasks related to your product order on our Web site, such as using your personal information to contact You and to communicate with You regarding your order. If You wish to receive promotional e-mails on certain products, please register to the Jeff de Bruges Newsletter via our Web site.

Jeff de Bruges will also communicate your personal information such as your e-mail address to Canada Post for tracking purposes of your order.

Jeff de Bruges stores customer-provided information from its Web site on external secure servers. These partners use the following means of protection : secure transfer protocols (HTTPS), around-the-clock protection against malicious access (internal and external), security keys and data encryption.

ARTICLE 9: PROHIBITION OF SALES OUTSIDE OF THE NETWORK

Our products are intended to be sold exclusively within our distribution networks. As such, it is prohibited to purchase our products for the purposes of resale outside of our networks, including online. Besides infringing trademarks and the integrity of our products, such actions may trigger the civil and/or criminal liability of the perpetrator.

ARTICLE 10: INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

All content of the Jeff de Bruges Web site, whether visual or audio, including the underlying technology, is protected by copyright, trademarks and patents. By visiting the Jeff de Bruges Web site, the customer is prohibited to copy or download all or part of its content, unless prior and express authorisation has been obtained from Jeff de Bruges.

ARTICLE 11: CASE OF FORCE MAJEUR

Jeff de Bruges is exonerated from its responsibility, in cases of force majeure, resulting from unforeseeable and unavoidable circumstances, external to the company. Will be considered as cases force majeure: acknowledged cases of disasters or bad weather, logistics operators strike, or any other event likely to disrupt the free movement of goods and IT workflows.

ARTICLE 12: APPLICABLE LAW AND LITIGATION

The terms of service are governed by the laws of the province of Quebec and the laws of Canada applicable therein and must be interpreted in accordance with those laws; furthermore, any dispute must be submitted to a court of competent jurisdiction within the judicial district of the City of Quebec, Province of Quebec. In the event that any provision contained in the present conditions is declared unlawful, void or non-applicable, then this provision will be deemed non-written, and the other provisions shall remain applicable.

The following Terms of Use and any and all other legal notices or any other statements appearing on this Web site constitute the entire agreement between You and Jeff de Bruges with respect to the use of the Web site, including its content. 

In lack of an amicable agreement, any legal action will be brought before the competent courts.


Last update: May 01, 2020

English

Aller au contenu

CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION

Jeff De Bruges vous souhaite la bienvenue sur son site Web. Nous vous prions de bien vouloir lire attentivement les modalités d’utilisation du site Web avant d’utiliser le site Web ou tous les services qui y sont offerts. En accédant au site Web ou aux services et en les utilisant, vous convenez d’être lié par les modalités dans leur intégralité. Alors, prenez un moment pour en prendre connaissance. Si vous n'acceptez pas ces modalités d'utilisation, vous ne devez pas accéder au site Web ni télécharger le moindre élément de son contenu ni effectuer quelconque transaction.

 

ARTICLE 1 : CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION

1.1 OBJETS

JEFF DE BRUGES CANADA INC. est une Société par actions, dont le siège social est à 400 Avenue Laurier Ouest, suite 600, H2V2K7, Montréal, Québec Canada (ci-après dénommée « Jeff de Bruges »).

Les présentes conditions d’utilisation régissent l’ensemble des relations entre la société JEFF DE BRUGES CANADA INC et les clients de son site Internet « www.jeff-de-bruges.ca » qui permet de passer des commandes de produits à venir retirer en boutique relais Jeff de Bruges  ou destinés à être livrés à domicile.

L’adhésion pleine et entière aux conditions d’utilisation, développées ci-dessous en douze articles est nécessaire et indispensable pour pouvoir passer une commande.

En conséquence, l’acheteur ne pourra se prévaloir d’une opposabilité sur une clause quelconque, la passation d’une commande faisant office d’une acceptation expresse de celles-ci.

Elles régiront donc les relations entre Jeff de Bruges et toute personne physique majeure ou toute personne morale, à l’occasion de la vente de produits proposés sur le site Jeff de Bruges, pour une livraison au Canada.

L'acheteur sera désigné dans ce document par le terme « vous ».

 

1.2 PLEINE CAPACITÉ DU CLIENT

Vous reconnaissez avoir la pleine capacité à vous engager au titre des présentes conditions générales de vente lorsque vous passez des commandes sur le site Jeff de Bruges.

 

1.3 IDENTIFIANT ET COMPTE CLIENT

Lors de la première commande vous choisissez et saisissez un nom d’utilisateur et un mot de passe. Un contrôle d’unicité de l’identifiant est alors effectué par le système. Ce mot de passe, strictement confidentiel vous sera demandé à chaque transaction.

Vous acceptez de prendre soin de cet identifiant ; vous devrez signaler immédiatement et par écrit toute perte afin de dégager votre responsabilité.

En cas de perte ou d’oubli de votre mot de passe, vous pouvez cliquer sur un lien « si vous avez oublié votre mot de passe » et saisir votre adresse électronique. Vous recevrez par e-mail un lien pour réinitialiser un nouveau mot de passe dès lors que votre adresse électronique sera reconnue.

 

1.4 MODIFICATION DES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION

Compte tenu des évolutions possibles du site, Jeff de Bruges se réserve la possibilité d’adapter ou de modifier à tout moment, les présentes conditions générales de vente. Les nouvelles conditions générales de vente seront, le cas échéant, portées à la connaissance du client pour modification en ligne et seront applicables aux seules ventes réalisées postérieurement à la modification

 

ARTICLE 2 : LES PRODUITS JEFF DE BRUGES

La liste et les caractéristiques des produits proposés sur le site Jeff de Bruges sont susceptibles d’être modifiées et adaptées à tout moment pour mieux répondre à vos attentes et/ou en fonction des stocks disponibles.

Les informations relatives aux produits sont accessibles en cliquant sur la désignation ou la photographie du produit. Ces indications sont destinées, sans être exhaustives, à vous informer de la façon la plus complète possible sur les caractéristiques essentielles des produits.

Les produits proposés sur le site Jeff de Bruges sont conformes à la législation Canadienne et aux normes applicables au Canada.

Les produits sont disponibles aux prix et aux conditions proposés tant qu’ils sont présents sur le site Jeff de Bruges (dans la limite des stocks disponibles).

 

ARTICLE 3 : LE PRIX DES PRODUITS ET SERVICES JEFF DE BRUGES

Les prix de vente des produits commercialisés sur le site Jeff de Bruges sont exprimés en dollars Canadiens avant taxes, hors frais de personnalisation et d’expédition pour les produits Jeff de Bruges.

Jeff de Bruges se réserve le droit de modifier en tout temps le prix des produits offerts sur le Site, sans préavis. Les prix des produits sur le Site peuvent différer des prix offerts pour les mêmes produits dans les boutiques Jeff de Bruges.

Sauf indication contraire, les coupons-rabais et offres promotionnelles ne s’appliquent pas aux achats effectués sur le Site.

Les tarifs de livraisons sont décrits dans la page politique de livraison.

Les prix facturés sont ceux en vigueur au jour de la commande.

Votre facture est disponible sous format numérique sur le site Jeff de Bruges dès que votre commande est expédiée. Vous avez la possibilité de la télécharger et/ou de l’imprimer à partir de la rubrique « Mon Compte ».

 

ARTICLE 4 : PASSATION DE LA COMMANDE

4.1 ENREGISTREMENT DE LA COMMANDE

Les commandes en ligne ne se font que par le biais du site Jeff de Bruges et de la plate-forme shopify.

Les commandes faites par courrier ou par téléphone ne sont pas prises en compte.

Tous les produits commandés sur le site Jeff de Bruges font l’objet d’un récapitulatif (votre panier) avant que vous ne soyez invité à confirmer votre commande en indiquant  l’adresse de la livraison à domicile.

Le règlement du prix des produits rend la commande définitive sous réserve de l’application des articles 4.3 et 4.4. ci-après.

 

4.2 CONFIRMATION DE LA VALIDATION DE LA COMMANDE, PRÉPARATION DE LA COMMANDE

Jeff de Bruges vous confirme la validation de votre commande. Cette confirmation vous est envoyée par courrier électronique en indiquant un numéro de commande.

Toutes les informations que vous donnez lors de la prise de commande vous engagent et notamment celles concernant le destinataire de la commande (nom, adresse…) et toutes anomalies générées de ce fait ne pourraient être mises à la charge de Jeff de Bruges dans le cas où il serait dans l’impossibilité d’exécuter la commande et de la mener à bonne fin. A cet effet, vous veillerez à vous assurer que le destinataire ou un représentant de celui-ci soit présent le jour de la livraison.

Dès que le produit est expédié, vous recevrez un e-mail du transporteur vous indiquant le numéro de suivi du colis ainsi qu'un lien vous permettant de consulter en temps réel l’acheminement du colis sur son site (Postes Canada selon votre choix).

Exceptionnellement, un article annoncé disponible sur notre site pourrait être indisponible après enregistrement définitif de votre commande. Dans ce cas, vous recevrez un courrier vous avertissant du délai de livraison. Vous pourrez alors, si vous le souhaitez, décider d'annuler votre commande.

 

4.3 REMBOURSEMENT

Jeff de Bruges vous offre la possibilité d’obtenir le remboursement d’un produit acheté en ligne dans les conditions suivantes :

Commande incomplète ou produit manquant

Il arrive que nous ne puissions livrer un produit ou qu’une erreur de manutention survienne lors de la préparation de la commande. Il est possible qu’un produit spécifique soit en rupture de stock ou discontinué entre le moment où une commande est placée et la préparation de l’envoi. Jeff de Bruges prend toutes les précautions nécessaires pour assurer que les produits que vous avez commandés soient disponibles lors de votre commande. Lors de la livraison, si votre commande est incomplète, Jeff de Bruges vous remboursera le prix d’achat du produit (incluant les taxes). Il est aussi possible qu’un produit spécifique soit oublié lors de la préparation de la commande; dans ce cas, nous vous offrirons un remboursement du produit.

Produits défectueux

Un produit défectueux est un produit qui n’a pas été reçu dans la même condition qu’elle était lors de l’envoi de la commande. Par exemple, le produit consommable est écrasé ou le produit consommable a subi une quelconque altération. Dans de tels cas, Jeff de Bruges rembourse le produit défectueux sur réception d’une photo du produit défectueux aux soins de Jeff de Bruges, 400 Avenue Laurier Ouest, suite 600, Montréal, H2V2K7 Québec Canada ou info@jeff-de-bruges.ca. Le retour doit-être fait dans les 90 jours de la date de réception du produit défectueux, sans exception. Les remboursements sont seulement applicables lorsque le produit est défectueux.

Erreur de commande / colis retourné

Concernant une commande faite en ligne, s’il survient une erreur de la part du client et que le colis nous est retourné (exemple : mauvaise adresse, colis non-récupéré) ces commandes sont non-remboursables. Il est de la responsabilité du client d’aviser Jeff de Bruges de tout problème de livraison. Jeff de Bruges offre alors la possibilité de réacheminer le colis retourné envers la nouvelle destination et les frais de livraison supplémentaires seront à la charge du client. Jeff de Bruges conservera tout colis qui lui est retourné pour une période d’un (1) mois après la date de son retour. Après cette période, il n’y aura aucune possibilité de réacheminer le colis. Nous vous suggérons de bien vouloir vérifier votre commande ainsi que les informations de livraison avant de finaliser votre commande sur notre site web. Dans le cas d’une erreur de Jeff de Bruges, elle sera corrigée aux frais de Jeff de Bruges.

 

ARTICLE 5 : PAIEMENT DE LA COMMANDE

Le paiement en ligne se fait par carte bancaire exclusivement et sur la plate-forme shopify dont les conditions d’utilisation et de paiement sont décrit sur le lien suivant.

Pour cela, choisissez votre type de carte (VISA, Mastercard), saisissez votre numéro de carte, sa date d'expiration ainsi que votre code cryptogramme (composé des trois chiffres situés au dos de votre carte bancaire) puis validez vos données ou cliquez sur « Annulation - Retour à la boutique » pour revenir à la page précédente.

Afin de vous apporter le service le plus fiable et le plus sécurisé, nous avons choisi le système de paiement de la plate-forme shopify. Les saisies sont cryptées pour circuler en toute sécurité et confidentialité. Aucune donnée de paiement n'est stockée sur notre site. Votre demande de paiement est envoyée en temps réel sur le système de paiement sécurisé. la banque s'assure que votre carte bancaire est valide (pas d'erreur de saisie, pas d'opposition), vous confirme l'enregistrement de votre règlement en vous délivrant un numéro de transaction ou bien vous informe que la transaction est refusée.

Votre compte est débité du montant de votre commande.

 

ARTICLE 6 : MODALITES DE RETRAIT ET/OU DE LIVRAISON DES PRODUITS

Pour les commandes Jeff de Bruges :
Vos commandes sont livrées à domicile à travers les services de Postes Canada ou par service de coursier sur l'ile de Montréal.

6.1 LIVRAISON À DOMICILE

La livraison se fait au Canada dans le délai prévu par la remise directe du produit au destinataire annoncé. Se référer à la politique de livraison.  

Dans tous les cas :

Pour des raisons liées à la nature périssable du produit, il est fortement conseillé d’aller le retirer au point de retrait indiqué par le transporteur dans les 24h ouvrées muni de l’avis de passage et d’une pièce d’identité. A défaut d’avoir retiré le colis dans le délai susvisé, Jeff de Bruges ne pourra être tenu responsable d’une éventuelle dégradation des produits.

Si le destinataire ne se manifeste pas dans le délai indiqué ou dans le cas où le colis serait réexpédié à Jeff de Bruges, la livraison sera considérée comme réalisée et aucun remboursement ni aucune réexpédition du produit à une autre adresse ne sera effectuée.

Dans le cas où l’adresse du domicile correspondrait à un établissement public (hôpital..) ou à un établissement privé (entreprise, clinique, maison de retraite…) et que le colis ne pourrait être remis en mains propres au destinataire, la livraison sera alors considérée comme réalisée à partir du moment où le colis aura été remis à l’accueil ou au service de l’établissement dédié à la réception des marchandises.

 

6.2 RETRAIT EN BOUTIQUE

Vous pouvez choisir de retirer votre commande dans l'une  nos boutiques Jeff de Bruges au Canada. Dans ce cas, vous ne payez pas les frais de port. Vous serez prévenu par téléphone de l'arrivée de votre commande. Lors du retrait de votre commande, une pièce d'identité sera exigée.

 

6.3 DÉLAIS

Le délai de livraison tient compte du délai de préparation dans nos ateliers ainsi que du délai d’acheminement du transporteur. Se référer à la politique de livraison

 

6.4 RÉCLAMATIONS

Jeff de Bruges met tout en œuvre afin de vous satisfaire au mieux. Dans ce cadre, si vous avez une réclamation à faire, vous pouvez l’envoyer par courrier à l’adresse ci-dessous ou directement via la rubrique « Nous contacter » sur notre site « www.jeff-de-bruges.ca » en précisant le numéro de commande concernée.

Si le produit n’a pas été livré, pour toute autre raison que le cas de force majeure ou les cas susvisés (absence du destinataire, informations erronées…), la vente pourra être résolue et l’acheteur pourra obtenir restitution de son prix, à l’exclusion de toute autre indemnité ou dommages et intérêts.

Le remboursement se fera par remboursement sur la carte bancaire utisilsé pour l'acchat.

  

ARTICLE 7 : EXONÉRATION/LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

Bien que nous fassions de notre mieux pour mettre et tenir à jour le contenu du site Web, des erreurs et (ou) des omissions peuvent survenir.

Par conséquent, le présent site, notamment son contenu et les services qu’il offre, est mis à votre disposition sans aucune garantie, qu’elle soit expresse ou implicite. Jeff de Bruges ne garantit pas que les fonctions offertes sur son site le seront sans interruption, ne comporteront pas d’erreurs, de virus ou d'autres nuisances ou situations incommodantes. En aucun cas Jeff de Bruges ne saurait être tenue responsable des dommages directs ou indirects résultant de l’utilisation du site web, notamment de son contenu, des services offerts ou de l’impossibilité à utiliser ceux-ci, et ce, même si Jeff de Bruges a été avisée de la possibilité de ces dommages.

 

ARTICLE 8 : FICHIER CLIENTS

En faisant une commande de produits sur le site Web de Jeff de Bruges, vous acceptez de nous fournir volontairement vos renseignements personnels tel que votre nom, votre adresse de livraison, votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse de courriel.

Jeff de Bruges utilisera ces renseignements personnels seulement à ce qui est nécessaire pour accomplir les fins visées pour votre commande de produits sur notre site Web i.e. que nous pouvons, par exemple, utiliser les renseignements personnels vous concernant pour communiquer et correspondre avec vous en lien avec votre commande. Si vous désirez recevoir des promotions sur certains produits veuillez vous inscrire à l’infolettre de Jeff de Bruges via notre site Web.

Jeff de Bruges communiquera également vos renseignements personnels tel que votre adresse courriel à Postes Canada afin de vous permettre de faire le suivi de votre livraison.

Jeff de Bruges sauvegarde les renseignements fournis par les clients de son site Web sur des serveurs sécurisés externes. Ces partenaires utilisent les mécanismes de protection suivants : l’utilisation de protocoles de transfert sécurisés (HTTPS), la protection contre les accès malveillants (internes et externes) en tout temps, l’utilisation de clés de sécurité et l’encryption des données. 

 

ARTICLE 9 : INTERDICTION DES VENTES HORS RESEAU

Nos produits sont destinés à être vendus uniquement dans nos réseaux de distribution. En conséquence, il est interdit d’acheter nos produits aux fins de leur revente en dehors de nos réseaux, notamment sur des sites internet. Au-delà d’une atteinte à nos marques et à l’intégrité de nos produits, de tels agissements pourront être de nature à engager la responsabilité civile et le cas échéant pénale de leurs auteurs.

 

ARTICLE 10 : PROPRIETE INTELLECTUELLE

Tous les éléments du site Jeff de Bruges, qu’ils soient visuels ou sonores, y compris la technologie sous-jacente, sont protégées par le droit d’auteur, des marques et des brevets. En se connectant sur le site Jeff de Bruges, le client s’interdit de copier ou télécharger tout ou partie de son contenu, sauf autorisation préalable et expresse de Jeff de Bruges.

 

ARTICLE 11 : CAS DE FORCE MAJEURE

Jeff de Bruges est exonérée de sa responsabilité, dans tous les cas de force majeure, liés à des circonstances irrésistibles, imprévisibles et extérieures. Sont considérés comme cas de force majeure les cas de sinistres ou d’intempéries reconnus, de grève des prestataires logistiques, ou de tout autre évènement susceptible de perturber la bonne circulation des marchandises et des flux informatiques.

 

ARTICLE 12 : LOI APPLICABLE ET LITIGES

Les modalités d’utilisation sont régies par les lois de la province de Québec et les lois du Canada qui s’y appliquent et elles doivent être interprétées conformément à ces lois; par ailleurs, tout litige doit être soumis à un tribunal compétent du district judiciaire de la Ville de Québec, province du Québec. Si une stipulation des présentes modalités d’utilisation est illégale, nulle ou non-applicable, alors cette stipulation sera réputée non écrite, et les autres stipulations resterons applicables.

Ces modalités d’utilisation et tout autre avis légal ou toutes autres déclarations apparaissant sur ce site Web constituent l’intégralité de la convention conclue entre vous et Jeff de Bruges en ce qui a trait à l’utilisation du site Web, notamment de son contenu. 

A défaut de solution amiable, toute action judiciaire sera portée devant les tribunaux compétents.

 

Date de la dernière mise à jour : 01 mai 2020

Français
Français